top of page
Abdul azis.JPG

I'm 57 years old. I was born in Sang Pol village, Katib Daimardad district, Maidan Wardak province.  I spent my childhood as a shepherd and farmer.  My father had son sevens, and I was my father's fifth son.  The bad economic situation prevented me and my brothers from going to school and studying.  I was twenty when my father died, then I moved to Pakistan and worked for a year in a hotel in Quetta.  Later, I went to Iran with several friends and worked in a stone-cutting factory in Iran for almost six years._cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ Later on, I returned to my homeland and got married.  At the time, Lepco clinic was working in our district treating leprosy patients._cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ I was hired as a chef at clinic and worked for 21 years with the Lepc o Institute in various areas.  And my only problem was that my family was in Kabul, and I was working in the central provinces, and after few months I was able to visit my family._cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ Therefore, Mr. Ahmadi, who was in charge of Lepco's office in Kabul, introduced me to the OFARIN Institute. After hiring at OFARIN I could meet my family every day.  I have 4 sons and three daughters, my eldest daughter is married and my eldest son has immigrated to Switzerland.

 All I wanted was to be able to encourage my daughters and sons to study and get knowledge.  Thank God that my children were able to go to school and college.   And I owe that to the OFARIN Institute because I was with my family and I was able to be a strong supporter of my children to succeed in their studies.

bottom of page